RSS

Discipline Do’s and Don’ts

30 Mar
In The Name Of Allah

In The Name Of Allah

Discipline Do’s and Don’ts

I’ll admit, one of my biggest challenges as a mother is disciplining my children. Even at their young age, sometimes I feel like I come across as too strict and sometimes too lenient. And it’s so very easy to become so angry when parents discipline their children because all we see is the mistake or wrong doing of the child. Grandma Jeddah writes about the five common discipline mistakes parents make when disciplining their children. This article sure was helpful to me.

Issues covered in the link are:

*Getting enraged when disciplining

*Comparing children

*Do as I say not as I do method

*Not respecting your child

*Expecting perfection

Source of post
https://muslimmothersource.wordpress.com/2015/03/04/discipline-dos-and-donts/

http://muslimommy.com/2015/01/21/5-common-discipline-mistakes-parents-make/

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 30, 2015 in Family, Parenting, Parents

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Discipline Do’s and Don’ts

  1. Um Ibrahim

    March 31, 2015 at 6:46 am

    Asalaamu alaykum sister. Can you please tell me your email address or some way i can contact you? I needed to discuss something with you. Jazaakilahu kheyran.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
